GOVERNMENT OF INDIA PRESS INFORMATION BUREAU PRESS NOTE

INDIAN ECONOMIC SERVICE / INDIAN STATISTICAL SERVICE EXAMINATION, 2019

Based on the results of the written examination of the Indian Economic Service / Indian Statistical Service Examination, 2019 held by the UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION from 28th to 30th June, 2019 followed by interviews for Personality Test in December, 2019 and January, 2020, the following are the lists, in order of merit, of the candidates who have been recommended for appointment to the posts in Indian Economic Service and Indian Statistical Service.

2. The number of vacancies reported by the Government for posts to be filled is as under:-

Service	GEN	EWS	OBC	SC	ST	Total
Indian Economic	14	03	08	05	02	32
Service						[Incl. 01 PwBD-1]
						33
Indian Statistical	14	03	09	05	02	[Incl. 01 PwBD-1,
Service						01 PwBD-3,
						01 PwBD-4 & 5]

3. The number of candidates recommended for appointment to the posts in Indian Economic Service and Indian Statistical Service is as under:

Service	GEN	EWS	ОВС	sc	ST	Total
Indian Economic Service	14 [incl. 01 PwBD-1]	03	08	05	02	32 [incl. 01 PwBD-1]
Indian Statistical Service	10 [incl. 01 PwBD-3]	05	10 [incl. 01 PwBD-1]	05	02	32 [incl. 01 PwBD-1 & 01 PwBD-3

4. Appointments shall be made strictly in accordance with the extant rules and the number of vacancies available.

5. The Result of following Roll Nos. of recommended candidates are provisional:

Indian Economic Service (06 Nos.)

0470285	0870008	0870471	0870579	0870998
0871425				

Indian Statistical Service (11 Nos.)

0880344	0880973	0881551	0881725	0881762
0882260	1080073	1080493	1180510	2680088
2680798				

- 6. The offer of appointment to the candidates whose result has been kept provisional will not be issued till the Commission verifies the original documents awaited from such candidates and till clarifies the provisional status of these candidates. The provisionality of these candidates will remain valid only for a period of three months from the date of declaration of Final result. In case the candidate fails to submit the requisite documents as required by the Commission within this period, their candidature will be cancelled and no further correspondence would be entertained in this regard.
- 7. UPSC has a 'Facilitation Counter' near Examination Hall in its campus. Candidates can obtain any information/clarification regarding their examination/ recruitment on the working day between 10.00 hrs. to 17.00 hrs in person or over telephone nos. 011-23385271 / 23381125. Result will also be available on the UPSC web site i.e. www.upsc.gov.in Marks of the candidates shall be made available on the website within fifteen days from the date of publication of the result.

S.NO.	ROLL NO NAME	
1	0770077	ANSHUMAN KAMILA
2	2670340	SHRUTI SINGH
3	0870482	RADHIKA SHARMA
4	0872244	NIKITA JAIN
5	0270363	SUMEDHA PANDEY
6	3570243	PRATIBHA SHARMA
7	0870487	RUHANI
8	0871993	YASHASWINI SARASWAT
9	3570224	KAMIL KPS BHULLAR
10	0570113	MIHIR MILIND WADEKAR
11	0870103	SHIVANI GOEL
12	0871920	RITIKA BANSAL
13	0870687	SAUMYA GAUTAM
14	0871425	MONIKA
15	0870998	DEEPAK SINGH
16	0870471	ARCHANA KUMARI
17	1970132	RESHMA RAJEEVAN
18	0870008	NAMGYAL ANGMO
19	0871618	KUMAR KANISHK
20	0470285	YASH LADDHA
21	0871603	SANDEEP KUMAR
22	0870448	GARGI RAO
23	0870229	JYOTIKA NAGVANSHI
24	0870543	MONIKA
25	3570123	ISHITA THAMAN
26	0871287	PRASHANT KUMAR
27	0871318	CHHAYA SINGH
28	0870443	LIANKHANKHUP GUITE
29	0871676	SHIKHA SINGH
30	0871015	SUTANUKA SARKAR
31	0870579	BHASKAR JYOTI KASHYAP
32	1170570	MANVENDRA SINGH RATHORE

CONCLUDED

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

NEW DELHI - 110 069 - 10TH JANUARY, 2020 / 20 PAUSHA, SAKA 1941.

INDIAN STATISTICAL SERVICE EXAMINATION 2019

S.NO.	ROLL NO	<u>NAME</u>
1	0580102	HARSHIT AGRAWAL
2	1180436	JAGRATI GOYAL
3	0880701	PRIYANKA ANJOY
4	2680585	HIMANSHI TRIVEDI
5	0880469	BHAWANA JOSHI
6	1180788	ANKIT KUMAR JAIN
7	0880344	AKSHITA ARORA
8	0881762	ANJALI MAURYA
9	1180385	PREETI TIWARI
10	1180510	ALISHA KHANAM
11	0880517	JYOTI NAGARKOTI
12	0380313	SONAKHYA SAMADDAR
13	2680591	ABHISHEK TIWARI
14	0881477	MD YEASIN
15	0881868	RAHUL SINGH
16	0881725	MANISHA KUMARI
17	2680798	PULKIT MISHRA
18	2680304	CHAMAN SINGH
19	0280356	SHRADDHA PAL
20	1080493	PANWALE SALEEMUDDIN QAMRUDDIN
21	0881551	ASHISH YADAV
22	2680109	ABHIJEET SHARMA
23	0880354	JITENDRA KUMAR
24	0880670	SOURAV SABLANIA
25	0880841	SANDIPAN SARKAR
26	1180655	DILIP KUMAR
27	1180545	RAVI SHANKAR VERMA
28	0880210	YASHWANT KUMAR
29	2680088	HIMANCHALI RANA
30	0880973	RAHUL KUMAR GUPTA
31	1080073	SANTHOSH NAIK BODA
32	0882260	SHIVAM RASTOGI

CONCLUDED

UNION PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION

NEW DELHI - 110 069 - 10TH JANUARY, 2020 / 20 PAUSHA, SAKA 1941.